The Society is run by a council drawn from across the dental profession. We meet on a regular basis to draw up the syllabus and discuss the aims and objectives of a body which represents close to 300 members.

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic the Council agreed to serve two years in post from 2019-21. Here is the new Council for 2021.

Council for 2021-22

President: Mrs Josephine Weir
Vice President:
Past President: Will McLean
Hon. President: Mr Grant McLennan
Hon. V. President: Mr Jack Murphy
Editor: Dr M.E. Watt
Secretary: Ms Elizabeth Todd
Treasurer: Mr Frazer Murphy
Scrutineers: Mr A.M.Hadden, Mr D. M. Still

Mr Callum Wemyss
Ms Joanna Morrison
Mr Jamie Dickie

Mr Grant Creaney

Honorary Members

J. C. A. Braid, A. Cockburn, C. R. Keith, S.W. McDonald, W. Smith, D. Still, D. Stenhouse

The ceremonial handover between Jeremy Bagg and Roddy Black in 2019

Contact Us

Elizabeth Todd
Department of Oral Surgery
Glasgow Dental Hospital & School
378 Sauchiehall Street